Untitled

She still remembered his last words to call as soon as the flight lands. She remembered his warm hug, how his arms felt against her small frame. She couldn’t see, but she remembered his smell, his laugh, his descriptions of the world. Even an year later since his plane went missing, she’d run towards the sound of the ringing telephone, crashing into things in her haste. The brain unlearnt how to expect but the brain never learnt how to discard hope.


So, this is a post I wrote for Betty@ The Box of Wonder’s contest. Check out her blog, she has an ahh-ma-zing one!


Unconventional but here are the rules:

Here are the rules-

  • Thank the person who nominated you/who’s blog you find this on, give them some fun book-character name (like Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, etc)- Nominated by Betty the creator herself! I guess I can call you Liesel!
  • If you have a blog, list down the rules in a post, if not, contact/email the creator (contact page).
  • Add the logo of this competition below the rules.
  • Link back to the original post and the post of the one who nominated you.

Nominations:

Ahh here comes the hard part. So, this time everyone whose names start with B,E,T or Y can do it coz its betty’s contest!


Yes, to all those who think so, this is a repost. I had forgot to include the rules and the nominations😅

67 thoughts on “Untitled

Add yours

      1. I have been on a hiatus. But I decided to do the brave thing 😂- to finally open my inbox which threw at my face more than hundreds of unread emails from wordpress and I decided to read whatever interested me the most. Ended up just reading 4 posts only including yours cause your blog is my personal fav since always ❤
        I don't think I will be able to cover up this backlog but I will try my best albeit lazily🥱🥱🥱 (no, sincerely) I wanna make a comeback with a new post on Christmas 😊 Will do if I get a chance! Toodles!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. How Beautiful It Is Now When

    The Part of the Mind That Loves

    Makes FRiEnDS

    With the

    Part
    That
    Thinks

    And Finally
    Accepts the
    Reality of what
    Feels and Senses
    Good In Life No Matter

    What it is That Drives Us
    Forward mY FRiEnD Akshita..:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started